• The Plus X Award Night

    The night of the most innovative brands of the year

The Plus X Award Night


Together with the Early, Main and Late Jury, the annual Plus X Award ceremony is the highlight of Plus X Award’s annual cycle. During this great event featuring entertaining stage performances, the most successful brands of the year receive their “Most Innovative Brand” trophies from the Plus X Award’s jury members. All winning manufacturers are presented with their official certificates and take home splendid shots for their future corporate communication campaigns, taken against this extraordinary Plus X Award backdrop.

Since 2014, the former German Parliament building in Bonn has been hosting the Plus X Award Night. The impressive stage design under the federal eagle illuminated in Plus X Award’s corporate orange, in combination with dramatic lighting of the location, provided the perfect setting for the great awards ceremony of the world’s largest innovation award for technology, sports and lifestyle.

With its variety of entertaining stage shows, its laudatory speeches by Plus X Award jury members and emotional award presentations, the Plus X Award Night, over the years, has established itself as a must-go event for participating manufacturers across a vast number of industries. And, of course, it also provides an excellent opportunity for successful networking in a glamorous environment.

What our guests say


Überreichung des Most Innovative Brand an Klaus Bischoff, Volkswagen
Klaus Bischoff

Chief Desinger Volkswagen

“It is a great honor for us to be here. Really a great event and very professional. We are very honored. “

Noel Lee CEO von Monster Inc. mit dem Lifetime Achivement Award
Noell Lee

Award winner of Lifetime Achievement Award, CEO Monster Inc.

“I love the spirit of innovation and the spirit of good design, and I love what the team does of the Plus X Award because you stand out from the mass of the products. All these great innovators here and all the great designers – this is fantastic. I am very honored to be able to accept the award for the work of life. “

Gerhard Baumann von Bien Zenker auf der Plus X Award Night Preisverleihung
Gerhard Baumann

Former CEO Bien-Zenker GmbH

“Compliment for the great event, this is insanity, this is truly amazing. We are also used to make good events, but this is sensational. “

Highlights 2016


In 2016, more than 350 guests, among them numerous top decision-makers from industry, retail and trade, as well as hand-picked celebrities from society, the media and politics, accepted the invitation from Donat Brandt, the founder and president of Plus X Award, to join him at the prestigious venue at Platz der Vereinten Nationen in Bonn.

The evening’s highlight, together with the annual awards for the most innovative brands of 2016, was the posthumously presented Lifetime Achievement Award for Dieter Burmester. Donat Brandt, president of Plus X Award, presented the award to Marianne Burmester, widow of the founder of Burmester Audiosysteme.

Apart from the “Most Innovative Brands“ and the Lifetime Achievement Award, special awards were presented to brands and further outstanding personalities in certain industries. Dénes Honus of Green City Solutions received the Young Innovator Award, presented by Peter Bornschein, Leading Consultant of IIC Solutions business consulting.

Furthermore, the Braun brand received the “Design Team of the Year” award which was presented by Frank Kreif, chair of the Plus X Award jury.

Show performances throughout the evening certainly contributed to the success of the event. The Westbunch Live, for example, fascinated the audience with their live performance especially produced for the Plus X Award night. They also added that special, exclusive touch to the after-show party and left everybody in high spirits.

Do you want to make our stage yours?


Would you like to be a winner on the big stage of the Plus X Award Night? Ask your participation form and present yourself and your products to the recognized and independent jury of the Plus X Award.

• Plus X Award Night

    Die Nacht der innovativsten Marken des Jahres

Plus X Award Night


Die jährlich stattfindende Preisverleihung des Plus X Award ist neben dem Abschluss der drei Teilnahmezeiträume Early-, Main- und Late-Jury, das Highlight des Plus X Awards. Im Rahmen der unterhaltsamen Bühnenshow erhalten die erfolgreichsten Marken des Jahres hier die Trophäen zur „Most Innovative Brand“ Auszeichnung aus den Händen der Juroren. Zudem erhalten alle erfolgreichen Hersteller auf der Plus X Award Night ihre offiziellen Auszeichnungsurkunden und nehmen eindrucksvolle Motive für ihre Kommunikationskampagnen mit in ihre Unternehmen.

Seit 2014 findet die Plus X Award Night im ehrwürdigen Gebäude des Ersten Deutschen Bundestag in Bonn statt. Die imposant gestaltete Bühne, unter dem orangefarben beleuchteten Bundesadler, in Kombination mit der eindrucksvoll illuminierten Umgebung, bildete den perfekten Rahmen für die große Preisverleihung des weltgrößten Innovationspreises für Technologie, Sport und Lifestyle.

Dank abwechslungsreicher Showelemente, Laudationen der Plus X Award-Jurymitglieder und emotionalen Preisübergaben, hat sich die Plus X Award Night mit den Jahren zum etablierten und branchenübergreifenden Pflichttermin der teilnehmenden Hersteller entwickelt und bietet eine ausgezeichnete Umgebung zum Networking im glamourösen Ambiente.

Das sagen unsere Gäste


Überreichung des Most Innovative Brand an Klaus Bischoff, Volkswagen

Leiter Volkswagen
Design

Klaus Bischoff

Leiter Volkswagen Design

„Es ist uns eine große Ehre hier zu sein. Wirklich eine tolle Veranstaltung und sehr professionell. Wir fühlen uns sehr geehrt.“

Noel Lee CEO von Monster Inc. mit dem Lifetime Achivement Award
Noel Lee

Preisträger Lifetime Achievement Award, CEO Monster Inc.


Preisträger Lifetime Achievement Award, CEO Monster Inc.

„Ich liebe den Spirit der Innovation und den Spirit von gutem Design und ich liebe was das Team vom Plus X Award tut, weil Sie dich aus der Masse der Produkte herausheben. All diese großen Innovatoren hier und all die großen Designer – das ist fantastisch. Ich fühle mich sehr geehrt, den Preis für das Lebenswerk entgegennehmen zu dürfen.“

Gerhard Baumann von Bien Zenker auf der Plus X Award Night Preisverleihung
Gerhard Baumann

ehem. CEO
Bien-Zenker GmbH


ehem. CEO Bien-Zenker GmbH

„Kompliment für die tolle Veranstaltung, das ist Wahnsinn, das ist wirklich Wahnsinn. Wir sind es auch gewohnt gute Veranstaltungen zu machen, aber das hier ist sensationell.“

Highlights 2016


2016 folgten mehr als 350 geladene Gäste, darunter zahlreichen Top-Entscheider aus Industrie und Handel sowie ausgewählte Persönlichkeiten aus Gesellschaft, Medien und Politik, der Einladung des Plus X Award-Gründers und Präsidenten Donat Brandt zum Platz der Vereinten Nationen in Bonn.

Der Höhepunkt der Preisverleihung war, neben den jährlichen Ehrungen der innovativsten Marken des Jahres 2016, die posthume Vergabe des Lifetime Achievement Awards, der Auszeichnung für das Lebenswerk, für Dieter Burmester. Plus X Award Präsident Donat Brandt übergab die Trophäe an Marianne Burmester, Witwe des Burmester Audiosysteme Gründer.

Neben den „Most Innovative Brands“ und der Auszeichnung für das Lebenswerk, wurden auch ausgewählte Sonderpreise an einige Marken und weitere Persönlichkeiten vergeben. So konnte Dénes Honus von Green City Solutions den Young Innovator Award von Peter Bornschein, Leading Consultant der Unternehmensberatung IIC Solutions in Empfang nehmen.

Außerdem erhielt die Marke Braun die Auszeichnung „Designteam des Jahres“, welche von Frank Kreif, dem Vorsitzenden der Plus X Award-Jury überreicht wurde. Abgerundet wurde der Abend zudem durch zahlreiche Showelemente.

So begeisterte „The Westbunch Live“ durch mehrere eigens für den Plus X Award produzierte Live-Performances das anwesende Publikum und sorgte auch auf der After-Show-Party für exklusives Flair und ausgelassene Stimmung.

Wollen Sie unsere Bühne zu Ihrer machen?


Möchten auch Sie als Preisträger auf der großen Bühne der Plus X Award Night stehen? Fragen Sie Ihr Teilnahmeformular an und präsentieren Sie sich und Ihre Produkte der anerkannten und unabhängigen Jury des Plus X Award.

Impressionen der Plus X Award Night